• discipleship_Core values_website_slideshow-02
  • Prayer_full screen slide-02
  • lost_Core values_website_slideshow-02

We are committed to prayer and worship, encouraging one another in love and service, and growing in the understanding and application of God’s Word in our lives in order to glorify God. This is the foundation of our beliefs, and is reflected in how we minister to children and youth, in our Life Groups for adults, and in our Sunday School teachings.

If you would like more information, please don’t hesitate to contact us via email or at the church office at 916-985-4536. Our staff will gladly answer any questions you may have.

 

Our Story

In April 1956, 25 people came together and began what is known today as Community Bible Church. Since that time, the congregation has grown from its core group of 25 to over 400, including several original families whose grandchildren are now members. This continuing tradition underscores the blessing of faithful friends and families nurturing one another through the joys and struggles of life as a true community now spanning three generations.

Come visit us! We’re warm, friendly, and authentic. We’re here to serve you, and we invite our members to find an opportunity to serve the needs of others as well.

From children to youth to adults, we as a church family are committed to seeking God in prayer and worship, growing in the understanding and application of God’s Word through life to life discipleship, and proclaiming Christ to the nations – all in order to glorify God.

If you would like more information, please don’t hesitate to contact us via email or at the church office at 916-985-4536. Our staff will gladly answer any questions you may have. Our name tells you what you can expect–Community Bible Church is a church that cares about YOU!

Our Staff

 

 

Ian Gustin – Children’s Ministries Associate igustin@cbcfolsom.com
Kyrie Newman – Student Ministries Intern knewman@cbcfolsom.com
Parker Hansen – Student Ministries Intern phansen@cbcfolsom.com

Our Elders

Dennis Henkel dennis@cbcfolsom.com
Mark Owens mark@cbcfolsom.com
Rich Burrill rich@cbcfolsom.com
Fred McCoy Fred@cbcfolsom.com
Jesse Dacanay jesse@cbcfolsom.com
Paul Bakken pbakken@cbcfolsom.com
Clark Crebar clark@cbcfolsom.com
Rick Biagi rick@cbcfolsom.com